May 2022 Newsletter

Well here we are! Book 3 of the swashbuckling Space Opera The Long Way Home is up on BookFunnel.

WARNING. All the Bookfunnel freebies come down in a couple of weeks.

Then they’ll be published on Amazon, book 1 at $2.99 on 1st July, book 2 at $4.99 on 1st August and book 3 at $4.99 on 1st September, with pre-orders from day 1.

There might be minor changes and edits. I might actually get around to including a diagram of the spaceships involved, a brief summary of the physics of Chang space and associated tech (no equations, I promise) and maybe even a basic layout map of the stars of the Parvi sector.

Dunno what I’m doing for the newsletter next.

What I’m doing now

(Apart from clearing newsletter stuff today) Concentrating on Bite Back 8. There’s a fierce load of concentration going on, and writing, but not a huge amount of real progress to report.

I finished turning one thread from the unfinished book 3 of Among the Stars into a short story that has been submitted for inclusion in an anthology called The Expanding Universe this summer. If I don’t make the cut, I’ll publish it as a short story or wrap it up with the newsletter.

Reviews

I love all my reviews, even the negative ones. Of course I love the positive ones more! I don’t often highlight one, but this lady made a lot of effort to review A Name Among the Stars.

https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/customer-reviews/R2OMAOQ7FHROP1

In other news

As many of you know, my covers are done by Andrew Dobell (he also did Michael Anderle’s Kutherian Gambit covers). Now, Andrew is a writer of Urban Fantasy and Science Fiction. He’s offering his 12 book UF box set for $4.99 (https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0B193KLG9), but wait a moment… put a reminder in your diary that between June 13th-17th there will be a special deal on the box set because on the 16th, he’s running a worldwide BookBub deal. Put it in the diary now!

Also, Netflix-Folk, looky, watchy this trailer for teen vampires. Great setup based on VE Schwab’s short story, and a slick trailer.

LINKS to TLWH on BookFunnel

Book 1, The Dark Takes Fools

Book 2, Out of the Dark

Book 3, all episodes, 13-19

Tags: , , ,

About Mark Henwick

I was born in Africa and left out in the sun too often. An early interest in philosophy and psychology was adequately exorcised by tending bars. And while trying to enroll in a class to read Science Fiction full time, I ended up taking an engineering degree which splendidly qualified me to move into marketing. That in turn spawned a late onset career in creative writing. When not working, I get high by the slightly less conventional means of a small light aircraft. My first books are available on Amazon at https://www.amazon.com/Mark-Henwick/e/B008SBO5YK/

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.