Long Island Athanate – New episode

I’m going to be making some promotional postings over the weekend, so I decided this episode should go out today. I actually wanted to put out this and the next episode together to stop it feeling as if we’re balancing on the cliff edge for too long, but there are not enough hours in the day.

If you’ve seen my Facebook page or the Bite Back one, you’ll know that the immensely positive critical reaction to my daughter’s role in Iron Fist has been the dominant news of the week. πŸ™‚ The only other thing I have to report is that Angel Stakes audiobook has been delayed again by studio problems. I should have something to check by next week. If not, I can only keep you posted.

I need to rework this blog page to make the episodes easier to access!

< * * * >

Thank you for visiting one of the posts from Change in Regime. This novella is now available on Amazon, and to also make it available on Kindle Unlimited, I have to remove these posts from my blog.

Anyway, here is the cover copy and link:

Like an electric current, arcing from ear to ear through the New York underworld, the word comes; he’s here. The city has a new Master of vampires, House Altau, and the existing, unaffiliated community is now facing a sentence of death.

The storm builds, and one of the leaders of that community, Livia or Julius, must chose to be the lightning conductor to save the rest from destruction. But will that be an acceptable sacrifice to Altau?

And if so, which one of them will it be?

 

Tags: , ,

About Mark Henwick

I was born in Africa and left out in the sun too often. An early interest in philosophy and psychology was adequately exorcised by tending bars. And while trying to enroll in a class to read Science Fiction full time, I ended up taking an engineering degree which splendidly qualified me to move into marketing. That in turn spawned a late onset career in creative writing. When not working, I get high by the slightly less conventional means of a small light aircraft. My first book, 'Sleight of Hand' is available on Amazon at http://amzn.to/Sa0D3n

4 responses to “Long Island Athanate – New episode”

  1. elkwood says :

    !!!! Loved that episode.. Can’t wait for the next installment πŸ™‚

  2. Justin says :

    You always reveal the people in the story. 😁 I do so enjoy unwrapping presents.

Leave a Reply

