Cool Hand audio

Cool Hand is now on audio, at Audible.

http://www.audible.com/pd/Sci-Fi-Fantasy/Cool-Hand-Audiobook/B01ENXFFI6/

It will become available at Amazon and other retailers over the next few days – schedules entirely under Audible’s control, not mine.

I hope you enjoy the audio version of Cool Hand.

AudioCoverCoolHand

We have some scheduling problems over this summer. Julia Motyka was going to do Raw Deal before the summer, but that’s not going to happen now. Instead, she’ll go straight into recording Angel Stakes when she’s next available, which is in September. That means Angel Stakes audio should be available in November sometime.

 

Tags: ,

About Mark Henwick

I was born in Africa and left out in the sun too often. An early interest in philosophy and psychology was adequately exorcised by tending bars. And while trying to enroll in a class to read Science Fiction full time, I ended up taking an engineering degree which splendidly qualified me to move into marketing. That in turn spawned a late onset career in creative writing. When not working, I get high by the slightly less conventional means of a small light aircraft. My first book, 'Sleight of Hand' is available on Amazon at http://amzn.to/Sa0D3n

5 responses to “Cool Hand audio”

  1. bretthumphrey says :

    Woohoo!

    Sent from my iPhone, please excuse any tyops

    >

  2. Henry says :

    Just bought it.

  3. Robin Olsen says :

    Due to some eye problems I am now mostly an Audible listener. I currently have 503 audible books and I have listened to your 4 Bite Back books 3 times eagerly awaiting the next and hoping the short stories arrive on audible soon as well. I realize you are limited by the narrators schedule, she is amazing by the way and well worth the wait, but I am delighted to hear the next book will be available before the end of the year. I do not do much on line or with social media but whenever possible I talk with other SF/Fantasy readers about your series. I love the world you have created and your writing is compelling and delightful at the same time. Thank You

    • Mark Henwick says :

      Thank you very much for your positive comments, Robin.

      As you’ve seen, Julia is scheduled for starting Angel Stakes in September. I had contemplated her narrating Raw Deal earlier this year, when she had a smaller window in her schedule, but we missed it. The economic difficulties of audio books i.e. a lot of up-front investment and a long payback, mean that I have to think carefully about which books to do and when. I can’t guarantee Raw Deal will be on audio, but at the moment I intend to keep producing the main series as they come out and Julia’s availability dictates.

      Thanks also for spreading the word. Much appreciated!

Leave a Reply

