Mini-update on Angel Stakes

Angel Stakes Draft 3 is with Lauren for the final edit pass. The book is 73 chapters long and 153k words.

I am also working on checking the audio files for Cool Hand.

 

Tags: ,

About Mark Henwick

I was born in Africa and left out in the sun too often. An early interest in philosophy and psychology was adequately exorcised by tending bars. And while trying to enroll in a class to read Science Fiction full time, I ended up taking an engineering degree which splendidly qualified me to move into marketing. That in turn spawned a late onset career in creative writing. When not working, I get high by the slightly less conventional means of a small light aircraft. My first book, 'Sleight of Hand' is available on Amazon at http://amzn.to/Sa0D3n

9 responses to “Mini-update on Angel Stakes”

  1. Patience says :

    I wait with bated breath. Thx so much for keeping all yr fans in the loop!

  2. Daniel Dobbelstein says :

    Good news, i am just at book 2 of the bite back reread

  3. gallandro83 says :

    Awesome to hear.

    Congrats on finishing another book. Any chance of getting a preview chapter while we wait? As an impatient reader I always try to ask for freebies from my favorite authors.

    Gallandro

    • Mark Henwick says :

      It’s a bit complicated putting out a preview chapter for Angel Stakes.

      The book opens with the last words of Cool Hand – Amber’s on that flight to LA in the same state we left her. Even the first four chapters only describe how the situation is being resolved and end with the worst yet to come.

      I’ll put the first chapter up on the site, but I warn you it’s just scene setting.

      *** I’ll email you, and anyone else who wants the taster, the first 3 chapters. ***

      • gallandro83 says :

        Thx Mark.

        The sample just made the wait that much more immediate. I guess I can just count the days until I send my money through amazon.

        Hope you know that I am eager to see this series continue and will offer my help in any way, but I feel I have no skills to speak of.

        gallandro

  4. sally moss says :

    Mark,

    Can you let us beta readers know if you are intending sending another version for us to review or are skipping that this time?

    😉

    Sally

Leave a Reply

