Brief update for St Patrick’s Day :-)

Working on chapters 68-69 of Angel Stakes. Over 144k words edited in draft 3. Whole book now expected to be longer than 150k. There are 4 major scenes (2 action, 2 summary) and the epilogue (2 scenes) left to do before the draft goes back to Lauren for final editing.

Julia Motyka is very close to finishing the audio for Cool Hand, but even after she’s sent it to me and I’ve checked it, there will be a delay as the audio version works its way through Audible, so probably still a month away.

 

 

About Mark Henwick

I was born in Africa and left out in the sun too often. An early interest in philosophy and psychology was adequately exorcised by tending bars. And while trying to enroll in a class to read Science Fiction full time, I ended up taking an engineering degree which splendidly qualified me to move into marketing. That in turn spawned a late onset career in creative writing. When not working, I get high by the slightly less conventional means of a small light aircraft. My first book, 'Sleight of Hand' is available on Amazon at http://amzn.to/Sa0D3n

9 responses to “Brief update for St Patrick’s Day :-)”

  1. Sharon Sayegh says :

    Want. Book. Now!

    Want. Audiobook. Now!

    Please hurry?

  2. Deborah Jay says :

    I know where you’re at. My latest is now finished and weighing in at 150K. I’m hoping with editing it may shorten down, just a tad, but I’m not holding my breath as I start that mammoth task: it may yet grow instead…

  3. bretthumphrey says :

    Thank for the update! I’m looking forward to reading the completed book. It will be fun to see the changes from the beta version. Take care! Brett

    Sent from my iPhone, please excuse any tyops

    >

  4. Stephen says :

    I can’t wait for the audio of Cool hand to come out. I am also glad your doing well with Angel Stakes so keep up the fantastic work and thank you!

  5. Victoria says :

    Can’t wait for angel stakes, please hurry!

  6. xsikal says :

    I just hit 100k (on my third full rewrite… this book wants to be difficult) with a minimum of 50k to go, so you’re way ahead of me! Looking forward to the release!

    (On a side note, I keep seeing new releases on amazon that are 200-250 pp for “full” price (i.e. 4.99 or so), and wondering what I’m doing wrong. πŸ˜€ )

  7. calen pope says :

    Mark, I can’t wait for #5. I absolutely loved #4 and I’ll be snapping up the next one as soon as it’s available. Keep up the good work, and thanks for the great books so far.

  8. Justin says :

    Thanks for the update, make as big as you want. Just make it good.

  9. Mark Henwick says :

    Thank you all. Sorry for the shotgun reply. πŸ™‚

    The audio files for Cool Hand just came in from Julia. I need to review them before passing them on to Audible for ‘checking’ (whatever that is).

    Angel Stakes is nearer, just another couple of scenes and a re-read and it’ll go back to Lauren.

Leave a Reply

