Hidden Trump audio version

I was hoping to post news of the release in the next few weeks.

However, I’m afraid the project has received a setback. I just received an email from Kimberly Henrie, the narrator, who was scheduled to be most of the way through production by now. Unfortunately, she’s had to withdraw for personal reasons.

I don’t need to tell you that this is a blow. I am back to searching for narrators who capture that elusive Amber quality.

I cannot make a prediction about the delivery at the present and I apologise for the delays. Any developments will be posted here.

Tags: ,

About Mark Henwick

I was born in Africa and left out in the sun too often. An early interest in philosophy and psychology was adequately exorcised by tending bars. And while trying to enroll in a class to read Science Fiction full time, I ended up taking an engineering degree which splendidly qualified me to move into marketing. That in turn spawned a late onset career in creative writing. When not working, I get high by the slightly less conventional means of a small light aircraft. My first book, 'Sleight of Hand' is available on Amazon at http://amzn.to/Sa0D3n

8 responses to “Hidden Trump audio version”

  1. HarperA. says :

    So sorry to hear this sad news :((

  2. soireadthisbooktoday says :

    No need for you to apologize! You have no control over what happened. We will simply wait patiently. 🙂

  3. Allison Angier says :

    RATS.

    I will be thinking of some names for you. (I own hundreds of audiobooks). First name that comes to mind is Hillary Huber…

  4. Sarah L says :

    Oh what a shame for you! Good luck with the new search.

  5. Mark Henwick says :

    Thanks all. I’ve started sending out messages to narrators to see who’s available (and at what price!).

    I’ll post again when there’s concrete news.

  6. Lottie says :

    I really enjoyed Sleight of Hand audio. I went back to immediately purchase the series…and ended up here. I look forward to continuing with Amber… Thanks. Good stuff.

  7. Mark Henwick says :

    I have some replies to my enquiries about taking on the series. Nothing concrete yet, but those that I like the sound of are popular narrators!

  8. bretthumphrey says :

    Traci Odom narrarates the Connie Suttle books. Since she is also a self-published author, Traci might be a good choice for you too! Love your books!

Leave a Reply

