Cool Hand release (amended)

Amendment:

Embarrassing. I meant Saturday in the post below, but actually this is all a symptom of hurrying too much and that’s not good. I’ll post a final, final date soon. Sorry everyone.

Original post:

I said the 26th, but I need a couple more days.  Looking at Friday 28th now. Apologies again.

Just fine tuning in the final few chapters. Nothing major, but everything takes time. The book will have a temporary cover for the moment.

About Mark Henwick

I was born in Africa and left out in the sun too often. An early interest in philosophy and psychology was adequately exorcised by tending bars. And while trying to enroll in a class to read Science Fiction full time, I ended up taking an engineering degree which splendidly qualified me to move into marketing. That in turn spawned a late onset career in creative writing. When not working, I get high by the slightly less conventional means of a small light aircraft. My first book, 'Sleight of Hand' is available on Amazon at http://amzn.to/Sa0D3n

24 responses to “Cool Hand release (amended)”

  1. Jason says :

    Anything good takes time like wine and whiskey, I will definitely raise a toast when we finally get to see this book. Thanks for sharing your writing with us.

  2. soireadthisbooktoday says :

    Hee heeee!!! I agree with Jason. When it comes, it comes, and it will be GOOD!

  3. Richard A says :

    it takes as much time as it takes. I’m sure the wait is worth it

  4. wiggiemomsi says :

    What everyone else said! Waiting eagerly! :o)

  5. gallandro83 says :

    I am used to waiting until Tuesday’s for release and then the weekend for most of my time to read a Saturday release is wonderful.

  6. XK says :

    Take your time, Mark! A few days or a week or whatever will not be more than a blip to your readers, while having to rush and potentially release something you’re not 100% happy with is not at all something you want to put yourself through. 🙂

  7. Daniel Dobbelstein says :

    Ummm food for thought, Friday is the 27th, so i hope that doesn’t mean you will wait till we get a friday which is also the 28th of February.
    Take your time Mark, none us is not gonna read the book cause it came a day or two late.
    We are all waiting patiently.

  8. the evil nurse from hel says :

    Pulled off the road into a McDonald’s parking lot to use their WiFi to download the Saturday release of cool hand onto my tablet from amazon. No sign of the book yet. As charlie brown use to say when Lucy would yank the football away at the last second he was trying to kick it…Arrrrrrrrrrrrg!!!!

    • Mark says :

      Ha! I have the Page Monitor plugin for Chrome monitoring author sites – been checking this site all day anyways 🙂

      • qwertztaste says :

        On his fb page Mark said that the book will be released between the 3 and 8 of march.

        • Mark says :

          wait what?

          • qwertztaste says :

            From his fb page:
            Mark Henwick:
            “I’m getting scared of making predictions because I’ve continually got it wrong with this one. After a long discussion with my editor, I’m rewriting the 3 chapters that are the setup to the final scenes. I *should* be done this weekend. Which *should* mean the book is available on the 3rd March… That’s the earliest possible. The latest, I guess, is the 8th.
            Apologies for the continued delays…”

  9. Daniel Dobbelstein says :

    I can’t find that on either his own FB page, nor the Bite back series FB page

  10. Mark Henwick says :

    Guys, I’m sorry. I should have made a complete new post rather than amended it here and commented in the FB pages.
    The two dates in the FB page comment stand – I’m aiming for the 3rd, but that depends on getting a rewrite of 3 chapters to Lauren by end of today and for there to be no further issues. Due to other circumstances, if I can’t get it on the 3rd it will be on the 8th.

    • Daniel Dobbelstein says :

      Thank you for the update Mark, good writing and we hold our faith no worries, we want to know how the story continues

    • rjbird77 says :

      Hi Mark,

      Thanks for the update and don’t sweat it. Do what you can and it comes when it does 🙂 Either way, I’m looking forward to it.

      … Bob

  11. taggaroo says :

    Hi Mark,

    How you’re doing well? Have you released Cool Hand yet? Just checked on Amazon and can’t see it…. Waiting impatiently😊

    Amanda Para-Urban Review

    Sent from my Windows Phone ________________________________

  12. gallandro83 says :

    Any chance of getting the first chapter as a preview while we wait? I can’t wait to buy the whole book but I have always loved getting the preview of any book before release and seeing just how close my imagination fits with how things turn out.

  13. bretthumphrey says :

    Thanks for the updates Mark. I would rather read something you are happy with than something you regret. I am looking forward to reading it when you are finished.

  14. Bernd says :

    I say let the story come out when you are happy with it not on deadline. I want you to be happy with it in 10 years because you took your time. I don’t want you to regreat it in 6 month because you rushed it. Take your time I will live if I don’t see it for another week or two. Best Bernd

  15. Amanda says :

    LOL… just seen all these comments – happy now as I was panicking in case I missed it somewhere. That’s cool – I’m re-reading the first 3 again so if it’s the 8th, at least I have time to finish them and have the full story in my head when I start the next one 🙂

Leave a Reply

