Cool Hand update

Just to reiterate what I scribbled in a comment on another post – I have reached the end of Cool Hand!

I’m reading back through it today and I have a short list of maybe-edits to think about.

Tomorrow the draft will go to Lauren. Unfortunately, I missed my slot with her (by some distance) and she’s currently working on something else. She says she thinks she should be able to do the final edits starting on Wednesday. The bulk of the book has been edited already, so this shouldn’t be a huge problem.

I’m currently estimating that the book will be on Amazon on the 26th February.

It is currently 59 chapters and 132k words long, so longer than SoH and a little shorter than HT.

Many threads get tied up. Some new ones get started. 🙂

 

Tags:

About Mark Henwick

I was born in Africa and left out in the sun too often. An early interest in philosophy and psychology was adequately exorcised by tending bars. And while trying to enroll in a class to read Science Fiction full time, I ended up taking an engineering degree which splendidly qualified me to move into marketing. That in turn spawned a late onset career in creative writing. When not working, I get high by the slightly less conventional means of a small light aircraft. My first book, 'Sleight of Hand' is available on Amazon at http://amzn.to/Sa0D3n

17 responses to “Cool Hand update”

  1. Libro Vore says :

    Excellent! Time to pre-order!

  2. bretthumphrey says :

    Congratulations! I have just re-read your previous works and am looking forward to Cool Hand. Brett Humphrey

    Sent from my iPhone, please excuse any tyops

    >

  3. wiggiemomsi says :

    Hooray, Mark! I’m really looking forward to your next in a wonderful series.
    — Sharon Sayegh aka Wiggiemomsi. :o)

  4. Rachel says :

    Hooray!!!!!!!!!

  5. Robert says :

    Wonderful news, I can’t wait!

  6. Mark says :

    Take my money! Take my money!

  7. Jon.Gray says :

    It would be nice if Amazon would let us pre-order, what’s up with that?

  8. XK says :

    Congratulations, Mark! I know how big a relief it must be, and can’t wait to read the new book!

  9. Tony says :

    Great news!!

  10. soireadthisbooktoday says :

    Hi Mark! I am really looking forward to reading it!

  11. Allison says :

    Yay, excellent news!

  12. Daniel Dobbelstein says :

    Yay and i am almost through my uhh lost count of how many times, of the series, so probably will be able to read right on

    Can’t wait for my next Amber fix.

  13. Vincent Prairie says :

    Just thank you for existing…

  14. Mark Henwick says :

    Thank you all for your comments! I’m not ignoring you, I’m just blushing. 🙂

  15. Richard A says :

    take some time off and relax for a couple weeks…. see if they need some extras on GoT. Christmas will be here before you know it and I’m already looking forward to my next fix, and I haven’t even gotten my hands on Cool Hand yet.

    thanks so much for writing such a great story. I’ve been fallowing you since the first novel and have never stopped waiting for the next installment. I’ve read multiple 1st books that I totally forgot to look for the next chapter or they haven’t been produced because the publisher never ordered it.

    If you ever decide to do some cloud funding for a movie or better yet mini series, I will be one of your fist investors. it would be so awesome if the books translated to the screen as well as they are in print.

    have a great day and again thanks for such a great story

  16. elkwood says :

    */* great to hear !!! Can’t wait to read it

  17. gallandro83 says :

    Starting my reread of the series in hopes that the new book will come out this weekend I can jump right in. Mark can’t wait for more thanks for continuing let us know if there is anything we can do to help.

Leave a Reply

