Cool Hand progress, free SoH audio and GoT trailer

Cool Hand: I’m still writing! All I can say is that it’s as frustrating for me as it is, no doubt, for you.

I have free coupons for Sleight of Hand on Audible.com (the US one), if anyone would like to listen to the audiobook. Limited to first five requests unfortunately. Email me or comment below the post.

(I still have a couple free for the UK Audible too).

Trailer for Game of Thrones Season 5! You just get to see Jessica with her whip, but blink and you miss it. The season looks interesting! I can see bits from the books and bits that are clearly diverging.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZMKhdDlKHNE

 

About Mark Henwick

I was born in Africa and left out in the sun too often. An early interest in philosophy and psychology was adequately exorcised by tending bars. And while trying to enroll in a class to read Science Fiction full time, I ended up taking an engineering degree which splendidly qualified me to move into marketing. That in turn spawned a late onset career in creative writing. When not working, I get high by the slightly less conventional means of a small light aircraft. My first book, 'Sleight of Hand' is available on Amazon at http://amzn.to/Sa0D3n

26 responses to “Cool Hand progress, free SoH audio and GoT trailer”

  1. bretthumphrey says :

    I would love an audio copy please

    Sent from my iPhone, please excuse any tyops

    >

  2. bretthumphrey says :

    Thank you for the update and thank you for your continued work. I am sure the finished product will be well worth the wait.

    Sent from my iPhone, please excuse any tyops

    >

  3. Sharon Sayegh says :

    I, too, would LOVE an audio copy, please? Love, love, your books!! :o)

  4. Mark Henwick says :

    Sharon, Brett – thank you, will email you the free codes…

  5. Lee says :

    Like the others, I would really like an audio copy πŸ™‚ I’ve enjoyed reading all your books so far and eagerly await the next installment.

  6. Deborah Jay says :

    I know that feeling – still writing…
    If you still have an audible copy for the UK, I’d love to give it a try.

  7. Libro Vore says :

    I’d appreciate an audio copy of the book, thanks.

    • Mark Henwick says :

      Hi Libro, thanks and code on the way.

      I have a backlog of ‘things’ I have to look at like pre-orders. I will be more diligent after the release of Cool Hand. πŸ™‚

  8. Libro Vore says :

    Oh, and when will we be able to preorder?

  9. rjbird77 says :

    I would much rather get the book later when it is ready, rather than earlier if it isn’t. So speaking as someone who will buy and read the book the instant I’m aware of it, like they say, make haste slowly. πŸ™‚

  10. Bernd says :

    I agree with Rob. Hope you not to badly “bullied” by you daughter Mark. Good luck with the work. If you have a US code around I would love one but it looks like they are all gone.

  11. Rachel says :

    Got on here today to check if Cool Hand was out yet…. It’s not…. Guess I’ll have to soothe myself with a box of Girl Scout cookies while I wait! Fingers crossed it’s coming soon πŸ˜„

  12. Carolyn says :

    I have found your books recently and have just finished Wild Card – love, love, loved it, I couldn’t put it down. Amber is a very engaging character and the world she lives in is fascinating. Really looking forward to the next instalment.

  13. bretthumphrey says :

    I just finished listening to Sleight of Hand on audiobook, it was fantastic! I felt like I was really “hearing” Amber. I highly recommend the audiobook!

    • Mark Henwick says :

      Thanks Brett!
      Next stop the movie πŸ™‚

      Hidden Trump is with Kimberly now. Difficult to be sure, but expect a couple of months before release.

    • wiggiemomsi says :

      I’m of the opposing view! I found the reading very wooden and boring. I LOVE the book, but could hardly keep from going to sleep with the audio! :o(

  14. Porcu Faustine says :

    Please, please, when will Cool Hand be released?

    • Mark Henwick says :

      Writing the last chapter today, then I’ll take one more read-through.

      Then it has to go to my editor, Lauren Sweet. Because of my writing delays, I may have caused problems with Lauren’s editing schedules. I *hope* she can get it back by the end of next week and I *hope* there won’t be much to correct.

      So… I’m looking at the last week in February. I will announce here & on FB when I know the day for sure, and I will email everyone who has requested an alert.

  15. socalgrrl13 says :

    I’m sure I’m way too late for this, but I just saw it! If any others become available I’d love to have one! I’d also pass it on to my dad who has lost his eyesight and listens to all his books, and we like a lot puff the same type of books!

Leave a Reply

