A Very Paranormal Holiday

Last blog post about the anthology and thank you for the many who’ve already requested their copies; the anthology will be sent to them on the 20th December.

The anthology comprises short stories from six Urban Fantasy authors –

 Connie Suttle

J.C. Mells

Susan Illene

Mark Henwick

Debra Dunbar

J.T. Bock

 path in the woods in winter

The anthology is free for those readers who email any one of the authors requesting it (you can also request in a comment on this post). The authors will then email you their future book release alerts. Your email will not be used in any other way and you will always be able to unsubscribe from future mailings.

Those who’ve signed up for my book releases but not the anthology will get an email with this offer before the 20th. They’ll need to respond requesting the anthology to receive it.

The anthology will be sent in Kindle format unless you specify that you require a different format. (If you want instructions on sending documents to your Kindle, just ask, it’s very simple)

My short story is The Biting Cold, set in the Athanate world, but with a different cast of characters.

Detroit in winter; a city in the grip of decay.
A legal system struggling to deliver justice, and a dying woman whose long-term memory has failed.
Psychiatrist Dr. Amanda Lloyd is focused on living long enough to give her expert testimony in court and put a vicious criminal away. The defense are fighting for a postponement she can’t allow, and questioning her memory problems in an effort to discredit her.
She can’t spare the time for the patient who claims to be a vampire.
Unless what he offers her is exactly what she needs…

 

Tags:

About Mark Henwick

I was born in Africa and left out in the sun too often. An early interest in philosophy and psychology was adequately exorcised by tending bars. And while trying to enroll in a class to read Science Fiction full time, I ended up taking an engineering degree which splendidly qualified me to move into marketing. That in turn spawned a late onset career in creative writing. When not working, I get high by the slightly less conventional means of a small light aircraft. My first book, 'Sleight of Hand' is available on Amazon at http://amzn.to/Sa0D3n

51 responses to “A Very Paranormal Holiday”

  1. Joliene McAnly says :

    I would like to request the above anthology in the kindle format, but I will need information on how to get it onto my kindle. Thank you so much.

  2. Idalia Lingwall says :

    Can I please have a copy of the anthology?

    Thank you

  3. Dot Little says :

    Mark: I would love to have a copy of A Very Paranormal Holiday. Thank you for letting us know about it. Friends – Dot

  4. Shana Pare says :

    I would love a Kindle copy of “A Very Paranormal Christmas”, please.

    I wish you and yours a very cheerful holiday season.

  5. Mark Henwick says :

    Thank you Joliene, Idalia, Dot and Shana. You’ll receive your copies on the 20th December.

    Joliene, I’ll email instructions. It’s really easy. 🙂

  6. C Hoskins says :

    Mark, thanks for writing another story and yes please I’d love a copy of The very Paranormal Christmas book please

  7. Richard A says :

    I would love a copy as well. Merry Xmas

  8. Kerri says :

    Please send me a copy!

  9. Stuart says :

    Free stories? Yes please!

  10. James Drake says :

    Please add me to the list for The very Paranormal Christmas, many thanks

  11. Kris says :

    Hi Mark, I would love a copy of ‘A very paranormal Christmas’ – thank you in advance!

  12. Mark Henwick says :

    Clare, Richard, Kerri, Stuart, James and Kris… thank you!
    You’re all on the anthology list now and it will turn up in your inbox on the 20th.

  13. Deborah Jay says :

    Hi Mark, yes, please, I’d love a copy of the anthology 🙂
    I’m in the process right now of writing a Cassie sprite short for an anthology to be released later next year, and I’m publishing an SFF anthology in February for my writer’s group with my first ever short story (SF) in it – they do seem to be the thing of the moment.

  14. gallandro83 says :

    Great to hear.

    I would love to have a copy if possible while we wait for Cool hand. I’m sorry to hear about the editing and corrections that are necessary but look forward to the story and understand your desire to only release the best product you can.

    I will admit that your the only author in the anthology that I’ve followed so far but its a great way to find a new author.

    Thanks

  15. Shona Wolinski says :

    Hi Mark,
    Please add me to the list also!
    Many thanks,
    Shona

  16. XK says :

    Hi Mark, I would love a copy as well!

    Thanks in advance!

  17. Mark Henwick says :

    Thank you Deborah, Gallandro, Shona and XK.
    You’re in the list and we’ll email the anthology on the 20th.

  18. Mark Henwick says :

    I’m not sure if there’s going to be room set aside in the anthology for acknowledgements, so I’ll take this opportunity to thank three people who provided expert advice for elements of The Biting Cold…

    Deborah Jay (comment above) writes successfully about dressage as well as Urban Fantasy and High Fantasy. I went to her for advice about horse riding training which appears in my story.

    Stephen Connor is an old friend of mine. There exists a photo of us playing soldiers at age 4 or 5, and arguing about how to pronounce Lieutenant. He’s now a lawyer in Michigan, and provided feedback for me on the legal elements of The Biting Cold.

    Finally, Dr Joy Davidson, who is a psychiatric therapist with a specialty in relationships and sexual therapy (Google her name to see her website). She provided advice on the parts of the story to do with therapy and the professional organisation and training of therapists.

    I hope that’s whetted your imagination about the story!!!

  19. Sarah L says :

    I am really looking forward to reading this Mark, it sounds amazing. In the run up to Christmas short stories are possibly all I’ll have time for. I’m sure I’ve requested it from you before but just in case I haven’t then yes I would LOVE a copy. I hope all goes well with the release and have a great run up to Christmas.

  20. Paul Smith says :

    Mark Iike to request a copy of the anthology and await cool hands release with great longing,
    Have a merry Christmas

  21. Steven Rose says :

    Love the series. Please add me to the anthology list.

  22. Mark Henwick says :

    Thank you Sarah, Paul and Steven, you’re on the anthology list and the book will be in your inbox on the 20th.

    Happy reading.

  23. Ulrika Stencrantz says :

    I would like to request the above anthology in the kindle format. Thank you so much.

  24. ferky123 says :

    I would like the anthology in epub format.

  25. L. syreen says :

    Please add me to the list. Thank you

  26. Kane Barrett says :

    Hi Mark, I would like a copy if possible AND I really like your Amber Farrell Books (so does my mum), I rate you with the Patricia Briggs Mercy Thompson series (which I consider one of, if not the best) Just Me 🙂

  27. Mark Henwick says :

    Thank you Alan, Liz and Kate. You are all in the anthology list now, and it will arrive on the 20th Dec.
    Noted your format preference, Alan.

    Thank you for the feedback Kate, Patricia Biggs is one of my favourites too – that is high praise!

  28. Brian Rhodefer says :

    Hi, Mark.

    Thanks for the great BB series so far, and the obvious care you’re taking with it. If it’s still available, I’d very much like to request a Kindle edition of your anthology!

    • Mark Henwick says :

      Thanks Brian, you’re on the list now and it will arrive in your inbox on the 20th.

      Cool Hand is inching forward. I expect it to be available in January. Thanks for your understanding.

  29. hte999 says :

    I’d love to get a copy of the anthology in kindle format.  Thanks so much!

  30. rjbird77 says :

    Hi Mark,

    I would love to get a copy of the anthology. Several authors I already read, and who knows, maybe new ones to enjoy 🙂
    This is from my wordpress account, so if that doesn’t give an email, I can be reached at .

    Thanks… Bob

    • Mark Henwick says :

      Hi Rob, thanks! I removed your email address as WordPress and other blogging sites get a lot of attention from bots which suck up anything that looks like an email.

      It’ll be in your inbox on Saturday!

  31. Connie Ross says :

    I would like to request a copy of A very paranormal holiday. Sincerely Connie

  32. Linda says :

    May I have a copy too. Many thanks.

  33. Mark Henwick says :

    Thanks Connie and Linda – in your inbox later today!

  34. Erik B. says :

    can i have a copy of the anthology please, thanks.

  35. Bernd says :

    Nice story with a good twist. Enjoyed the whole series of shorts so far with 2 too go.

  36. Stuart says :

    Loving the series and looking forward to the next book. Is it still possible to get a kindle copy of the anthology still please.

  37. Deirdre Devine says :

    hi! I’m not sure if I received the anthology. I think perhaps I had the wrong email address listed? I hope i’m not too late! I hope you and yours had a very happy Christmas! =)

  38. Lou says :

    I am late for everthing! Are you still sending out copies of the anthology? I think reading it would be an excellent way to bring in 2015.

  39. Brian says :

    Hi Mark, I am really behind and if I am not too late, I would really like to have a copy of the anthology. I just finished re-reading the series waiting (not so patiently) for what happens next with Amber and her kin…. Thank you for all your hard work – it helps me get through things…all my best to you and your family for the new year!!! – Brian

  40. Gilda Fontes says :

    Hi there,
    I’d like to have this anthology, please. I’ve already signed for receiving these authors’ newsletters, but no anthology until now. Could you please help me?
    Thank you.
    Cheers
    Gilda

Leave a Reply

