September end of month update

Apologies for missing the end of the month!

There’s little to add on sales and rankings at the moment. All the books continue to tick along, and whereas it’s wonderful to think of the dozen or so new readers a week picking up the series, obviously three dozen would be three times as wonderful. 🙂

There’s no new marketing going on either. All that is because I’ve been writing more. In a couple of weeks (approx) I will post a request for beta readers and they’ll get the first half of Cool Hand and a bunch of questions from me.

I’m going to have to take this next weekend off. I will be visiting the set of Game of Thrones in Spain and watching my daughter Jessica as Lady Nymeria. I doubt I’ll be able to take photos, but if I can, I’ll post them on the Facebook site.

My main writing effort is going on Cool Hand and the short story for the 6 author anthology which will be released at Christmas and only available via email requests. More details on that sometime over the next month.

Cool Hand schedule? Definitely by Christmas, hopefully late November, early December.

 

 

 

Tags: , , , ,

About Mark Henwick

I was born in Africa and left out in the sun too often. An early interest in philosophy and psychology was adequately exorcised by tending bars. And while trying to enroll in a class to read Science Fiction full time, I ended up taking an engineering degree which splendidly qualified me to move into marketing. That in turn spawned a late onset career in creative writing. When not working, I get high by the slightly less conventional means of a small light aircraft. My first book, 'Sleight of Hand' is available on Amazon at http://amzn.to/Sa0D3n

7 responses to “September end of month update”

  1. Sarah L says :

    You must be one very proud Dad! Would love to hear about the set visit, it sounds really interesting! Very much looking forward to Cool Hand, I will have to revisit the first books just before it comes out as a refresher! I love how complex your books are, they make my brain work too.

  2. sally says :

    Of course you are looking forward to the weekend and your daughter’s performance. Sure it will all go very well.

    Very much looking forward to your next book(s). Would love to be a beta reader

  3. Richard says :

    have fun in Spain

    can’t wait for my Christmas present. let me know if you need another beta reader.

  4. Bernd says :

    Enjoy your weekend in Spain. I would love to be in your shoes for that one. I am wishing you the best on your writing for purely selfish reasons ( I want to read the new book). Will be following closely to see the release date.

  5. Mark Henwick says :

    Thank you Sarah, Sally, Richard and Bernd. Apologies for the time-saving single reply, but it’s gotten hectic.
    I promise to write up the Seville set visit and share any approved photos.
    I’m noting the beta reader requests and will publish a post on how I’d like the beta reader process to work, including the pleasures and perils.

    • Bernd says :

      I am willing to beta read. I will be crazy buzy until Nov. 4th due to being a field organizer on some campaigns. Election Day November 4th. Please remember to vote. Since this is not a political site I will not say for whom.

    • Sarah L says :

      Would also be very happy and willing to beta read (and selfishly it would be a joy to do so). Have done so and will be doing again soon for another Indie author. Hope your hectic times are enjoyable too.

Leave a Reply

