Wild Card Final

Well, I pressed the button at 19:30 GMT Sunday and Amazon usually takes about 10-12 hours to put it up.

It’s 171k words.

I had a bunch of clever things to say, but they’ve gone out of my head. I’ll check later to make sure Amazon hasn’t thrown up a problem with the conversion. Sometime tomorrow, I will get to answering all the fantastic supporting posts and emails that have come in over the last couple of days. Thanks guys and gals, I needed them πŸ™‚

I hope you enjoy it and I look forward to hearing your feedback – here, on Amazon, Goodreads or where-ever.

About Mark Henwick

I was born in Africa and left out in the sun too often. An early interest in philosophy and psychology was adequately exorcised by tending bars. And while trying to enroll in a class to read Science Fiction full time, I ended up taking an engineering degree which splendidly qualified me to move into marketing. That in turn spawned a late onset career in creative writing. When not working, I get high by the slightly less conventional means of a small light aircraft. My first book, 'Sleight of Hand' is available on Amazon at http://amzn.to/Sa0D3n

52 responses to “Wild Card Final”

  1. patricia says :

    WOOOT! I’m clicking like crazy, but Amazon is not heeding my demands to RUSH!

  2. Jon.Gray says :

    Happy Christmas Mark, mine willo be now. Thanks…

  3. Dani says :

    Thank you for the early x-mas present. The book is on my kindle now and I’m looking forward reading it. I wish you and the other readers very merry holidays and -as we in Germany say- einen guten Rutsch ins neue Jahr (= a happy new year).

  4. Dan Nichols says :

    I just bought it!!!!

  5. Sarah says :

    Excellent, I cannot wait to read it

  6. Bernd says :

    It’s up on Amazon USA if you search by book name and scroll. Now off to read the book.

  7. elkwood says :

    woot cant wait to set my eyes on this !!

  8. Renee says :

    Hey Mark,

    Book is up on Amazon. Bought my copy. Looking forward to reading the book.

  9. wiggiemomsi says :

    Hip, Hip HOORAY! I went (to amazon.com), I saw (the e-book), I bought it!! :o)

  10. Daniel Dobbelstein says :

    Yay its up on Amazon germany as well thank you so much best xmas present ever

    • Mark Henwick says :

      Thanks Daniel. I think I will try and organize a release at Christmas every year. I just have to work out how many other books I can get in during the rest of the year!

  11. Suzie says :

    Yay. Congrats on getting it done!

  12. Melissa says :

    Thanks! Just got it off Amazon.co.uk.

  13. Amanda says :

    I’ve got it, downloaded successfully! Thank you, perfect time to sit and read over the holidays, especially as I’ll have to read them all again😊

  14. C Hoskins says :

    Downloaded, now to put all Christmas prep to one side while I sit down and read !! Thanks Mark πŸ™‚

  15. Sebastian says :

    Awesome! You just made someone really happy half a planet away (Germany) πŸ™‚

    • Mark Henwick says :

      Ha! Sebastian, we are neighbors. I must get an app on this page to allow everyone to put on their approximate location and display the result on a map of the world. I’ve had feedback from Canada, USA, New Zealand, Hawaii, Columbia, Malaysia, South Africa, Scandinavia, Europe, Brazil, Jamaica.

  16. James Crutchley says :

    Reading now. Half way done. Very good book. Like the plot twists and character development. Very polished.

  17. Colin says :

    Thank-you for the Christmas present! I’m looking forward to reading this one while dodging the evil looks of she who must be obeyed.

  18. Robert Bird says :

    Just finished the book (for the first time anyway). I had to use my cellphone as a hotspot for my Kindle last night to download it – power failure from ice storm here so no regular internet connections. Thanks for another excellent story, Mark. I’ll post a review (very positive of course) after I let everything percolate.

    I loved the cover and once again the editing was excellent. Everything flowed, very few typos. I know that you thanked your editors, cover artists, beta readers and all, but please let them know that their efforts are also very much appreciated by your readers.

    Here’s wishing you all a happy holiday. Thanks for the hard work put in by you and your team getting this out for us readers.

    • Mark Henwick says :

      Hope the power was restored in time for the turkey!
      The typos are being corrected. I spotted a couple and some readers spotted for me. Leiah, as usual, found a fistful πŸ™‚
      I’m delighted with the response – makes the effort well worthwhile.
      Thanks.

  19. Kate says :

    Ok just bought it and now going to read it. Woooooooo hooooooooooo

  20. Kate says :

    Just finished it and awesome. From 8:30 to 1230 wow I loved it

  21. David says :

    Just Back home after Christmas visits and what do I find – one extra Christmas present. And they say Santa isn’t real.

  22. Richard says :

    I loved the alpha twist

  23. Arturo Batista says :

    Thank you. I was loaned Sleight of a Hand thru Amazon, and I loved it. I went back and bough H.T. And A Raw Deal, and now this one.

    I love the series.

    Keep up the good work!

    Art

  24. John says :

    Loved it! Great job. Now I just have to wait for the next one… πŸ™‚ Thanks for all the work you and your team did – made my Christmas.

    • Mark Henwick says :

      Thanks John! I’m not sure when the next one will be, but I hope to fit in 3 books this year. Schedules and massively inaccurate forecasts on the blog from time to time πŸ™‚

  25. Richard says :

    add $2 to the next price tag…. you have earned it and we all want to keep you happy and writting more books

  26. Ken says :

    Love the whole series but I think this one was the best so far. It had the most twists. Can’t wait for the next installment. Also look forward to Bian’s book

Leave a Reply

