Quick update on Wild Card

Just a small post for a BIG milestone.
The last couple of chapters of Wild Card have just gone to the editor. Total words 173k.
I have been chopping it down, and will chop it down some more.

Tomorrow, I start on the editing of Section 3. There’s quite a lot to do – mainly in trimming it down.

When I finish that, I may have some editing to do in Section 4.

Closer and closer.
I’ll keep posting…

Tags:

About Mark Henwick

I was born in Africa and left out in the sun too often. An early interest in philosophy and psychology was adequately exorcised by tending bars. And while trying to enroll in a class to read Science Fiction full time, I ended up taking an engineering degree which splendidly qualified me to move into marketing. That in turn spawned a late onset career in creative writing. When not working, I get high by the slightly less conventional means of a small light aircraft. My first book, 'Sleight of Hand' is available on Amazon at http://amzn.to/Sa0D3n

10 responses to “Quick update on Wild Card”

  1. soireadthisbooktoday says :

    OMG… I can hardly WAIT!!!!

  2. elkwood says :

    Woot !!! I can’t hardly wait !!!

  3. Ken says :

    I have enjoyed both of of your first two books in this series and the first chapter tease of Wild Card! It is hard to wait for the book. Just don’t let all of us push you too hard to complete it before it is right.

    • Mark Henwick says :

      Thanks Alfred and Ken. I’m one of those obsessives, Ken, I push myself harder than any of you guys are pushing me 🙂
      Seriously, I will be reinstating my mountain biking and other hobbies soon, and I won’t let them drop. Although going out on my bike reduces the working day, I think I write better before and after a ride.

  4. Bernd says :

    Waiting for it. Really looking forward to the new book. Hope all goes well enough that you have the time and energy to provide a new teaser soon. Thanks for all you do. Now hurry up and finish so I can give my money ;-).

  5. James Crutchley says :

    sounds like i will be able to buy myself an early christmas present. Awesome news to know its going to be out soon!

    • Mark Henwick says :

      Thanks James. Not sure about early, but definitely a Christmas present!
      I’m still working through the Part 3 edits today.Then I have the Part 4 edits, some clean up work, a couple of read throughs and we should be there.

      • James Crutchley says :

        Awesome news Mark. Glad to hear your plugging away at the book. Remember its the holidays 🙂 Enjoy yourself and I find it amazing you have time to write so much and spend time actually working during the holidays. Best wishes to you and yours.

Leave a Reply

