Hidden Trump, Bite Back Book Two

I’m very pleased to announce that book two of the Bite Back series, Hidden Trump, is currently ranking in Amazon’s top contemporary and paranormal fantasy sales. As always, thank you to everyone who has shared Amber’s journey with me. Happy holidays!

Hidden Trump - Copy

“I knew I was going to be betrayed this week.”

Amber Farrell, Denver PI, is coming to terms with being part of the paranormal community, but she’s about to find that includes very dangerous responsibilities for her. Nothing is quite what it seems, least of all, Amber herself, and to survive, she must form alliances with powerful groups whose interests are in conflict. But she knows she’s expendable and betrayal is inevitable…

Denver is hosting a meeting of the opposing Athanate creeds who are stirring after a hundred years of peace. War between them would be disastrous for everyone, human and paranormal, and it’s Amber who’s being blamed for the troubles in the run-up to the Assembly.

And it’s going to get very personal…

=======================================================

To buy Hidden Trump in the US, please go here.

For the UK, you can buy your copy here.

And for those of  you who want to catch up on Amber’s adventures so far, book one of the Bite Back series is available here and here.

And – one last link – to keep up to date on all Bite Back news, you can find the Facebook page here.

About Mark Henwick

I was born in Africa and left out in the sun too often. An early interest in philosophy and psychology was adequately exorcised by tending bars. And while trying to enroll in a class to read Science Fiction full time, I ended up taking an engineering degree which splendidly qualified me to move into marketing. That in turn spawned a late onset career in creative writing. When not working, I get high by the slightly less conventional means of a small light aircraft. My first book, 'Sleight of Hand' is available on Amazon at http://amzn.to/Sa0D3n

3 responses to “Hidden Trump, Bite Back Book Two”

  1. Tonya says :

    I just finished Hidden Trump. Wow… Your books are extremely well written. I loved the characters. I plan to reread them very soon. I’m hoping there will be another in the series. There are many loose ends that I’d like to know how they were resolved. Please say there will be a Book Three. Chloe Neill’s, Chicagoland Vampires series and Laurell K. Hamilton’s, Anita Blake series are the only books I’ve found worth reading over and over. I’ll add your, Amber Farrell series to my list of books worth rereading.

    • Mark Henwick says :

      Thanks Tonya! I love to get feedback from readers. I’m intending to continue the story. As you’ll see in other parts of the blog, I’m expecting the whole Amber Farrell series to be 8 books and a novella prequel (or two). There will be companion novels as well. Keep an eye of the Facebook page and the blog for updates and snippets.

Leave a Reply

